On Air Now

Follow Jock 98.7 on Facebook Download the RadioSpringfield App to listen to Jock 98.7 on your mobile device. Listen Live on your Blackberry! Listen to Jock 97.7 fm via the RadioSpringfield app on your Android mobile device.

3 Die in Traffic Crashes


 
Boy Found Dead After 5 Day search
Thursday, March 29, 2012
A four year old boy has been found dead by searchers in Northern Arkansas.
More

Two Women Face Murder Charges
Wednesday, March 28, 2012
Two women are charged with first degree murder in the death of a man from Highlandville.
More

Voters to Reconsider Smoking Ban
Tuesday, March 27, 2012
City Council has tossed the smoking ban question back to voters.
More

Major Pot Bust
Friday, March 23, 2012
Deputies have taken down a major marijuana growing operation in Polk County.
More

Flu Cases Up in Greene County
Thursday, March 22, 2012
Flu cases in Greene County are unusually high for this late in the season.
More

Guilty Verdict in Collings Trial
Wednesday, March 21, 2012
A jury has convicted Chris Collings of First Degree Murder in the killing of 9 year old Rowan Ford.
More

Republic P&Z Approves Equestrian Center
Tuesday, March 20, 2012
Republic Planning and Zoning Commission has approve plans for a zoning change to pave the way for a massive new equestrian center.
More

Murder Chrages Filed in Child's Death
Friday, March 16, 2012
A man from Harrison has been charged with capitol murder in the death of a 21 month old girl.
More

Smoking Blamed for Massive Apartment Fire
Thursday, March 15, 2012
Investigators say it was careless smoking that caused a fire at Chardonnay apartments in Southwest Springfield.
More

Deadly Plane Crash on Table Rock Lake
Wednesday, March 14, 2012
A man from Kimberling City is dead in a plane crash on Table Rock Lake.
More

Council Hears from Public on Smoking Ban
Tuesday, March 13, 2012
Springfield City Council has given first reading to a bill to reverse the city's smoking ban.
More

Fireworks at the Field to Return
Friday, March 09, 2012
"Fireworks at the Field" will be back on the 4th of July at Hammons Field.
More

Nixon Calls for Federal Aid
Thursday, March 08, 2012
Governor Jay Nixon is calling for federal aid for Missouri tornado victims.
More

Winds and Wildfires Across the Ozarks
Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Winds have reeked havoc across the Ozarks spreading wildfires over hundreds of acres.
More

Tornado Recovery Continues
Tuesday, March 06, 2012
Recovery from last week's tornadoes is continuing across the Ozarks.
More

Man Arrested in Woman's Murder
Monday, March 05, 2012
A man has been arrested in the death of a woman from Springfield's west side.
More

Recovery Continues in Branson
Friday, March 02, 2012
Recovery continues in Branson following Wednesday's tornado.
More

Governor Declares State of Emergency
Thursday, March 01, 2012
Governor Jay Nixon has declared a state of emergency in the wake of this week's deadly storms.
More

 

Archives
Subscribe
Rss 
National News



Springfield, Missouri, weather forecast

Bookmark and Share