On Air Now

Follow Jock 98.7 on Facebook Download the RadioSpringfield App to listen to Jock 98.7 on your mobile device. Listen Live on your Blackberry! Listen to Jock 97.7 fm via the RadioSpringfield app on your Android mobile device.

3 Die in Traffic Crashes


 
2 Dead from Drug Overdose
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
2 men are dead in Reeds Spring from an apparent drug overdose.
More

2nd Man Pleads Guilty to Triple Murder
Tuesday, September 27, 2011
22 Year old Jackie Wong has pleaded guilty in a 2009 triple murder in LeClede County.
More

Three Dead in Weekend Crashes
Monday, September 26, 2011
Traffic crashes across the Ozarks over the weekend have taken three lives.
More

Another Springfield Firm Cited for Disrimination.
Friday, September 23, 2011
Prime Trucking has been cited by the Federal Government for discriminating against female job seekers.
More

Bass Pro Denies Discrimination Charges
Thursday, September 22, 2011
Bass Pro has denied charges by the Federal Government that it discriminated against blacks and Hispanics.
More

Council Approves CU budget
Wednesday, September 21, 2011
Springfield City Council has approved City Utilities $530,000,000.00 budget.
More

Taney County Suspect Nabbed in SD
Tuesday, September 20, 2011
A man who had been shot during an  alleged burglary in Powersite has been arrested in South Dakota.
More

Rain Brings Wildfire Relief
Monday, September 19, 2011
Weekend rains have eased the threat of wildfires across the Ozarks.
More

Mail Processing Center Could Leave Springfield
Friday, September 16, 2011
The U S Postal System could be moving Springfield's mail processing center to Kansas City.
More

AG and SCIL Agree on $43K Fine
Thursday, September 15, 2011
The Southwest Center for Independent Living has agreed to pay over $43,000 in fines for Medicaid fraud.
More

California Man Convicted in I-44 Drug Bust
Wednesday, September 14, 2011
A man from California has been convicted on drug charges resulting from a bust by the highway patrol on I-44.
More

Man Says Not Guilty in Bus Station Killing
Tuesday, September 13, 2011
A man charged with shooting a man in the back of the hear at the Springfield Greyhound station has entered a not guilty plea to first degree murder charges.
More

Two Dead in Crash
Monday, September 12, 2011
A man and women have died in a crash west of Springfield.

More

Deadly Shooting at Springfield Greyhound Station
Friday, September 09, 2011
A man is dead and another arrested in a shooting at the Springfield Greyhound station.
More

Cause Sought in Fire Engine Crash
Thursday, September 08, 2011
Investigators are trying to determine exactly what happened that caused a fire engine to overturn blocking highway 65.
More

Illegal Alien Bill to go to Voters
Wednesday, September 07, 2011

Springfield City Council has failed to act on a bill to prohibit businesses from hiring illegal aliens.
More

Divers Recover Body in Lake of the Ozarks
Tuesday, September 06, 2011
The body of a 93 year old drowning victim has been recovered at Lake of The Ozarks.
More

Highway Patrol Beefs Up for Labor Day
Monday, September 05, 2011
The Missouri State Highway Patrol is at full force for Labor Day. 
More

 

Archives
Subscribe
Rss 
National News



Springfield, Missouri, weather forecast

Bookmark and Share