On Air Now

Follow Jock 98.7 on Facebook Download the RadioSpringfield App to listen to Jock 98.7 on your mobile device. Listen Live on your Blackberry! Listen to Jock 97.7 fm via the RadioSpringfield app on your Android mobile device.

3 Die in Traffic Crashes


 
Bank Robbery Suspect Nabbed
Wednesday, November 30, 2011
A man suspected of robbing a bank over the weekend in Springfield is under arrest.
More

E-Verify to go Before Voters
Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Council has decided to put E-Verify on the February ballot.
More

Bank Robbers Sought
Monday, November 28, 2011
Police and the FBI are looking for a man and woman for a weekend bank robbery.
More

Turkey Trot Sets Record
Friday, November 25, 2011
A record 7400 walkers and runners showed up at this year's Turkey Trot in downtown Springfield.
More

MO Deer Harvest Up
Thursday, November 24, 2011
190,000 deer have been taken during the 2011 firearms deer season
More

City, CU and Modot Ready for Holiday
Wednesday, November 23, 2011
The City of Springfield, City Utilities and MODOT are gearing up for the holiday weekend.
More

Man Dead in Police Shooting
Tuesday, November 22, 2011
A man has died after being shot by troopers in a confrontation in Richland.
More

4 Dead Others Injured in Weekend Crashes
Monday, November 21, 2011
4 people have been killed several others seriously injured in weekend traffic crashes across the Ozarks.
More

Woman Robs Springfield Bank
Friday, November 18, 2011
Police are looking for a woman who robbed bank on East Sunshine.
More

Board Gives "GO" to Racetrack
Thursday, November 17, 2011
The Taney County Board of Adjustments will not stop development of a massive race track complex south of Branson.
More

City Council Discusses E-Verify
Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Springfield City Council has discussed requiring employers to use e-verify in hiring aliens.
More

Federal Agency Backs Off on Lake Properties
Friday, November 11, 2011
The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission has agreed not to call for the removal of some 1200 homes from along Lake of the Ozarks.
More

Cops Break Up Math Lab Recover Burglary Loot
Wednesday, November 09, 2011
The Missouri State Highway Patrol has broken up a meth lab and recovered over $100,000 worth of stolen property.
More

Mel Hancock has Died
Monday, November 07, 2011
Former 7th District Congressman Mel Hancock is dead.
More

Man Arrested in TX for Springfield Bank Robbery
Friday, November 04, 2011
A man has been arrested in Texas and charged with four Missouri bank robberies.
More

Arson Suspected in Massive Wildfire
Thursday, November 03, 2011
An arsonist may be to blame for a fire that has blackened 5000 acres in the Mark Twain National Forest.
More

Springfield Crime Rate Down
Wednesday, November 02, 2011
The crime rate in Springfield is down compared to the first nine months of 2010.
More

Two Hurt in Power Plant Flareup
Tuesday, November 01, 2011
Two workers suffered carbon monoxide poisoning in a coal bunker flareup at C-U Southwest Two power plant.
More

 

Archives
Subscribe
Rss 
National News



Springfield, Missouri, weather forecast

Bookmark and Share