On Air Now

Follow Jock 98.7 on Facebook Download the RadioSpringfield App to listen to Jock 98.7 on your mobile device. Listen Live on your Blackberry! Listen to Jock 97.7 fm via the RadioSpringfield app on your Android mobile device.
Facebook KWTO AM 560

Sponsors KWTO AM 560
Any Lab Test Now KWTO AM 560
AARP on KWTO AM 560
Contests on KWTO AM 560
Redbird Challenge on KWTO AM 560
Fantasy Golf on KWTO AM 560
Fantasy Racing on KWTO AM 560
Sponsors KWTO AM 560

Weekly Shows on KWTO AM 560

News
Branson Fire Fighters Unionize
Friday, May 29, 2015
Branson fire fighters have voted to join a union.
More
Man Sentence to Death in Murder of 6 Year Old
Thursday, May 28, 2015
A man is now sentenced to die for the killing of a 6 year old in Berryville.
More
Council Approves Higher Fine for Unmowed Lawns
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Springfield City Council has passed a bill calling for fines of up to $500 for un-mowed lawns.
More
Woman Dies i n Motorcycle Crash
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
A woman from Republic is dead following a motorcycle crash near Ozark.
More
Date Set for Christian County Sheriff Election
Friday, May 22, 2015
A date has been set to elect a new Christian County nSheriff.
More
Sheriff Admits Embezzelment
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Christian County Sheriff Joey Kyle has admitted embezzling from his department.
More
Unemployment Up
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
The unemployment rate for Missouri was up slightly for April.
More
2 Die in Crashes
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Two epole are dead in separate traffic crashes across the Ozarks.
More
Boy Drowns in Elk River
Monday, May 18, 2015
A 12 year old boy has drowned in the Elk River.
More
New House Speaker Named
Friday, May 15, 2015
Lawmakers have named a new Speaker of the House.
More
Police Standoff in North Springfield
Thursday, May 14, 2015
A police standoff has ended in north Springfield.
More
Council Approves Menard Rezoning
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Springfield City Council has approved rezoning making way for a new Menards store on the city's west side.
More
Woman Drowns in James River
Monday, May 11, 2015
A woman from Hollister has drowned in the James River.
More
Police Breakup Huge Fight
Friday, May 8, 2015
Police officers from several agencies broke up a large overnight fight in downtown Springfield.
More
Parson To Run For Governor
Friday, May 1, 2015
State Senator Mike Parson has announced he's running for Governor.
More
Man Arrested for Mail Theft
Thursday, April 30, 2015
A man from Springfield is being held on charges of mail theft.
More
Arrest in Thayer Bank Robbery
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
A man has been arrested in Tennessee for a bank robbery in Thayer.
More
Council Considers Menards Zoning
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Springfield City Council is considering zoning that would make way for a new Menards store on the city's west side.
More
Crime Spree/Standoff Ends
Monday, April 27, 2015
A man is under arrest following a holdup, kidnapping and police stand off.
More
Body of Missing Woman Found
Thursday, April 23, 2015
The body of a Springfield woman missing since June has been found.
More
Double Suicide Suspected in Willard
Thursday, April 16, 2015
The death of a man and woman near Willard is thought to be a double suicide.
More
Governor Names New Auditor
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Governor Nixon has named a new auditor to complete the term of the late Tom Scheich.
More
New Council and School Board Members Sworn In
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Springfield City Council and the School Board have sworn in newly elected members.
More
Man Dies in Crash
Monday, April 13, 2015
A man from Pineville is dead in a crash south of that town.
More
3 Die in Crashes
Thursday, April 9, 2015
Three people are dead in two traffic crashes across the Ozarks.
More
Election Results
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Voters have repealed an ordinance to extend equal rights to gays and reelected Mayor Stephens.
More
Body of Missing Man Found
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
The body of a man missing for two weeks near Eureka Springs has been found in Leatherwood creek.
More
13 Indicted on Tax Cahrges
Thursday, April 2, 2015
13 people have been indicted on charges of filing false tax refund claims.
More
City Approves Police Contract
Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Cops Vote on Collective Bargaining
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Springfield police officers have voted to accept a wage offer from the city.
More
 

 

 

Bookmark and Share